Celei care va veni/To the one who’s yet to come

Jurnal de mama
Photo: fineartamerica.com

Tu-mi știi toate secretele, rostite sau nu; inventezi altele, doar ca să avem ce ne spune când vei veni. Mă cunoști deja mai bine decât cel care mă cunoaște deja. Știi de ce îmi place să citesc la lumina lămpii, de ce am renunțat la cafea, de ce îmi zboară mintea prin locuri de neimaginat, de ce mi-am întipărit zâmbetul ăsta larg pe chip și nu vreau să mai renunț la el. Tu știi, amândouă știm.

Tu ești cea mai mare emoție, cel mai dulce cântec, cea mai citită carte. Cu tine vorbesc și simt că mă asculți dincolo de orice imaginație, dincolo de orice limită din Univers. Căci ești aici, cu mine, înăuntrul meu, dar ești și acolo, undeva printre stele, căci altfel nu-mi imaginez cum de ai luat naștere tocmai întru fericirea mea. Nu-mi imaginez de ce m-ai ales pe mine, cum de te-ai gândit că ți-aș merita perfecțiunea, cum de ai decis să te așezi în pântecele meu, pentru ca brațele mele să tânjească după tine.

Tu ești copilul meu. Și eu m-am născut să te aștept. Să plâng, să-ți simt inima, să-ți spun noapte bună, până când timpul nu ne va mai despărți, până când ochii mei îți vor soarbe deplinătatea. Atunci voi fi cel mai fericit dintre pământeni. Nu mai este mult!

Pentru I., căreia îi simt inima până în adâncul sufletului.

To the one who’s yet to come

You know all my secrets, the ones I have spoken and the ones I have silenced; you’re inventing new ones, so we’ll have what to say to each other when you’ll come. You already know me better than the one who knows me already. You know why I love reading at the lamplight, why I gave up the taste of coffee, why my mind is wandering, why I have this large smile on my face and don’t want to give up on it. You know, we both know.

You are my biggest emotion, the sweetest song, the most read of the books. With you I’m speaking and I feel like you’re listening beyond imagination, beyond any limit of the Universe. For you’re here, with me, inside of me, but you’re also there, somewhere amid the stars, because I can’t imagine how is it that you were born to be my happiness. I can’t imagine why you’ve chosen me precisely, why you thought I could deserve your perfection, how you’ve decided to settle inside my womb, for my arms to crave for you.

You are my child. And I was born to wait for you to come. To cry, to feel your heart, to tell you “good night”, until the time comes for us to never be apart, until my eyes will shroud your plenitude. Only then I’ll be the happiest human of them all. It won’t be long!

To I., whose heart I can feel beating deep into my soul.

Leave a Reply

